Chambers Europe 2021: TOP ranking for SKW Schwarz in the category Media

18.03.2021

SKW Schwarz is awarded by the British specialist publisher Chambers and Partners in the current Chambers Europe 2021 Ranking.

The British specialist publisher Chambers and Partners lists SKW Schwarz in Band 1 in the media category for the fifth time in a row. Special mention is made of the firm's well-known media practice for its expertise in licensing, copyright and regulatory matters, and in particular freedom of expression. Martin Diesbach and Prof. Dr. Mathias Schwarz are particularly highlighted in the ranking as renowned advisors in the media sector.

SKW Schwarz is also recommended in three other areas of law: TMT: Information Technology, Corporate/M&A: Mid-Market, Intellectual Property: Trade Mark & Unfair Competition. The partners Sebastian Graf von Wallwitz (Corproate/M&A), Magnus Hirsch (IP) and partner Sandra Redeker (IP) are among the leading names in these categories. In addition, partner Oliver Korte is highlighted as a leading name in the Commercial Contracts practice area.

The British specialist publisher Chambers and Partners has been listing the leading lawyers and law firms in 175 countries since 1989. According to its own information, 130 editors conduct thousands of interviews with lawyers and clients every year to identify the best law firms and lawyers.

Chambers Europe 2021: TOP-Ranking für SKW Schwarz in der Kategorie Media

18.03.2021

SKW Schwarz wird vom britischen Fachverlag Chambers and Partners im aktuellen Chambers Europe 2021 Ranking ausgezeichnet.

Der britische Fachverlag Chambers and Partners listet SKW Schwarz bereits zum fünften Mal in Folge im Band 1 in der Kategorie Medien. Besonders hervorgehoben wird die bekannte Medienpraxis der Kanzlei für ihre Expertise  in Lizenz-, Urheberrechts- und Regulierungsfragen sowie insbesondere in Fragen der freien Meinungsäußerung. Dr. Martin Diesbach  und Prof. Dr. Mathias Schwarz werden im Ranking als namhafte Berater im Bereich Medien besonders hervorgehoben.

Darüber hinaus wird SKW Schwarz in drei weiteren Rechtsgebieten empfohlen: TMT: Information Technologie, Corporate/M&A: Mid-Market, Intellectual Property: Trade Mark & Unfair Competition. In diesen Kategorien gehören die Partner Dr. Sebastian Graf von Wallwitz, Dr. Magnus Hirsch und die Partnerin Sandra Sophia Redeker zu den führenden Namen. Außerdem wird Partner Oliver Korte im Rechtsgebiet Commercial Contracts als führender Name hervorgehoben.

Bereits seit 1989 listet der britische Fachverlag Chambers and Partners die führenden Anwälte und Rechtsanwaltskanzleien in 175 Ländern. 130 Redakteure führen nach eigenen Angaben jährlich tausende Interviews mit Anwälten und Mandanten durch, um die besten Sozietäten und Anwälte zu ermitteln.