view all news & events

24.05.2022

SKW Schwarz advises AOK Plus on the development of a digital health platform

SKW Schwarz has advised AOK Plus on the development of a digital health platform.

A key element is the app "AOK NAVIDA - Deine persönliche Gesundheitsassistentin" (AOK NAVIDA - Your Personal Health Assistant), which allows users to arrange a video consultation with a doctor or book courses on the subject of health, for example. A symptom check and a doctor search are also integrated.

Under the leadership of Marion Anzinger, SKW Schwarz advised the project on the aspects of social security law (SGB V), data protection/IT law, competition law and corporate law. These included clarifying the processing of health data on the platform and supporting contract negotiations with providers of digital medical services (SaaS contracts). Questions of public procurement law in the preparation of tenders and aspects of insurance law also played a role.

The AOK is one of the oldest public health insurers in Germany and serves more than 27 million members. AOK Plus was created in 2008 through the merger of the health insurance funds in Saxony and Thuringia and supports more than 3.4 million members.

Advisors AOK Plus:

SKW Schwarz, Munich: Marion Anzinger (lead), Nikolai Schmidt (IT & Digital Business), Dr. Klaus Jankowski (Berlin; public commercial law), Dr. Stefan Peintinger, Dr. Christoph Krück (both IT & Digital Business), René Kieselmann, Dr. Mathias Pajunk (both Berlin, both public procurement law), Markus v. Fuchs, LL.M. (Berlin, intellectual property law), Martin Himme LL.M. (Berlin, insurance law)

Authors

Marion Anzinger

Marion Anzinger

Partner

visit profile
Markus Fuchs

Markus von Fuchs

Partner

visit profile
Martin Himme

Martin Himme

Counsel

visit profile
Klaus Jankowski

Dr. Klaus Jankowski

Partner

visit profile
René M. Kieselmann

René M. Kieselmann

Partner

visit profile
Christoph Krück

Dr. Christoph Krück

Senior Associate

visit profile
Mathias Pajunk

Dr. Mathias Pajunk

Counsel

visit profile
Stefan Peintinger

Dr. Stefan Peintinger

Counsel

visit profile
Nikolai Schmidt

Nikolai Schmidt

Senior Associate

visit profile

Alle News & Events anzeigen

24.05.2022

SKW Schwarz berät AOK Plus beim Aufbau einer Gesundheitsplattform

SKW Schwarz hat die AOK Plus beim Aufbau einer digitalen Gesundheitsplattform beraten.

Ein wesentlicher Bestandteil ist die App „AOK NAVIDA – Deine persönliche Gesundheitsassistentin“, über die Nutzer etwa eine Videosprechstunde bei einem Arzt vereinbaren und Kurse zum Thema Gesundheit buchen können. Integriert sind zudem ein Symptomcheck und eine Arztsuche.

Unter der Federführung von Marion Anzinger beriet SKW Schwarz das Projekt an den Schnittstellen von Sozialrecht (SGB V), Datenschutz/IT-Recht, Wettbewerbsrecht und Gesellschaftsrecht. So beleuchteten die Anwälte u.a. die Verarbeitung von Gesundheitsdaten auf der Plattform und begleiteten die Vertragsverhandlungen mit Anbietern digitaler medizinischer Dienstleistungen (SaaS-Verträge). Auch vergaberechtliche Fragen bei der Vorbereitung von Ausschreibungen sowie versicherungsrechtliche Aspekte spielten eine Rolle.

Die AOK ist eine der ältesten gesetzlichen Krankenversicherungen in Deutschland und betreut mehr als 27 Millionen Versicherte. Die AOK Plus ist 2008 durch die Fusion der Gesundheitskassen in Sachsen und Thüringen entstanden und unterstützt über 3,4 Millionen Versicherte.

Berater AOK Plus:
SKW Schwarz, München: Marion Anzinger (Federführung), Nikolai Schmidt (IT & Digital Business), Dr. Klaus Jankowski (Berlin; öffentliches Wirtschaftsrecht), Dr. Stefan Peintinger, Dr. Christoph Krück (beide IT & Digital Business), René Kieselmann, Dr. Mathias Pajunk (beide Berlin, beide Vergaberecht), Markus v. Fuchs, LL.M. (Berlin, Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz), Martin Himme LL.M. (Berlin, Versicherungsrecht)

Autor/innen

Marion Anzinger

Marion Anzinger

Partnerin

Profil anzeigen
Markus Fuchs

Markus von Fuchs

Partner

Profil anzeigen
Martin Himme

Martin Himme

Counsel

Profil anzeigen
Klaus Jankowski

Dr. Klaus Jankowski

Partner

Profil anzeigen
René M. Kieselmann

René M. Kieselmann

Partner

Profil anzeigen
Christoph Krück

Dr. Christoph Krück

Senior Associate

Profil anzeigen
Mathias Pajunk

Dr. Mathias Pajunk

Counsel

Profil anzeigen
Stefan Peintinger

Dr. Stefan Peintinger

Counsel

Profil anzeigen