Esport Level Up hosted by SKW Schwarz and SPORT1 as a successful digital event

28.01.2021

For the second time already, SKW Schwarz organized the “Esport Level Up” event together with SPORT1.

Over 380 guests tuned in to the event, which was streamed digitally for the first time from a studio in Berlin via Twitch and could thus be viewed by an international audience with guests from the media, gaming & Esports and business. Moderator Yinsu Collins from eSPORTSONE moderated the event. 

Corona and the situation in Esports 

Of course, the current situation around the Corona pandemic was a subject on everyone’s mind: Stephan Schröder, SVP Global Brand Partnershops EMEA at ESL Gaming talked about Corona and the situation in Esports. 

Music meets Esports

The first panel discussed the topic of "Music meets Esports".  Anna Baumann, Executive Vice President Esports at ReKTGlobal Inc, Alban Dechelotte, Head of Partnerships & Business Development EMEA at Riot Games and Lars van Düysen, Vice President Sony Music Partnerships GSA at Sony Music Entertainment spoke with Götz Schneider-Rothhaar, Partner and Head of the Music Practice Group at SKW Schwarz, about the relevance and importance of music in the Esports industry. 

Role of professionally produced content and media rights in Esports 

The second panel, chaired by Moritz Mehner, lawyer and head of the Esports focus group at SKW Schwarz, examined the role of professional content and media rights in Esports. Alongside Daniel von Busse, COO of SPORT1, Paul Calder, Head of Media Rights, Sales & Distribution at FIFA, Alexander Chegrinez, Chief Business Officer at STARLADDER and Brandon Snow, Chief Commercial Officer, Brand, Media & Esports Partnerships at Activision Blizzard discussed professionally produced content in the Esports industry. 

Federations in Esports 

A fireside chat between moderator Yinsu Collins and Vlad Marinescu, President of the International Esport Federation (IESF) about federations in Esports wrapped up the evening. 

Networking sessions

Between the panels, the audience had the opportunity to exchange ideas with the other participants on a networking platform. At the end of the event, our lawyers were once again available in a short "Ask me anything" session to answer any questions about Esports. 

We would especially like to thank all viewers, our cooperation partner SPORT1 and the agency Freaks 4 U Gaming for their support in the implementation of the event as well as 2GTHR for providing the networking platform. 

Focus topics

Alle News & Events anzeigen

28.01.2021

Esport Level Up von SKW Schwarz und SPORT1 als erfolgreiche digitale Veranstaltung

Bereits zum zweiten Mal veranstaltete SKW Schwarz gemeinsam mit SPORT1 das „Esport Level Up“ Event.

Über 380 Gäste verfolgten die Veranstaltung, die erstmalig digital über aus einem Studio in Berlin über Twitch gestreamt wurde und so von einem internationalen Publikum mit Gästen aus Medien, Gaming & Esport und Wirtschaft verfolgt werden konnte. Die Moderatorin Yinsu Collins von eSPORTSONE führte durch das Event.

Corona und die Situation im Esports

Natürlich war die aktuelle Situation um die Corona-Pandemie Thema der Stunde: Stephan Schröder, SVP Global Brand Partnershops EMEA bei ESL Gaming berichtete über Corona und die Situation im Esports.

Music meets Esports

Im ersten Panel wurde das Thema „Music meets Esports“ diskutiert: Anna Baumann, Executive Vice President Esports bei ReKTGlobal Inc., Alban Dechelotte, Head of Partnerships & Business Development EMEA bei Riot Games und Lars van Düysen, Vice President Sony Music Partnerships GSA bei Sony Music Entertainment sprachen mit Götz Schneider-Rothhaar, Partner und Leiter der Musik-Praxisgruppe bei SKW Schwarz, über die Relevanz und Bedeutung von Musik in der Esportbranche.

Rolle von professionellem Content und Media Rights im Esport

Das zweite Panel, moderiert von Moritz Mehner, Rechtsanwalt und Leiter der Fokusgruppe Esport bei SKW Schwarz, beleuchtete die Rolle von professionellem Content und Media Rights im Esport. Neben Daniel von Busse, COO von SPORT1, diskutierten Paul Calder, Head of Media Rights, Sales & Distribution bei FIFA, Alexander Chegrinez, Chief Business Officer bei STARLADDER und Brandon Snow, Chief Commercial Officer, Brand, Media & Esports Partnerships bei Activision Blizzard über professionell produzierten Content in der Esport-Branche.

Verbände im Esports

Ein Kamingespräch zwischen Moderatorin Yinsu Collins und Vlad Marinescu, Präsident der International Esport Federation (IESF) über Verbände im Esport rundete den Abend ab.

Networking-Sessions

Zwischen den Panels hatten die Zuschauer/innen die Möglichkeit sich mit den anderen Teilnehmer/innen auf einer Networking Plattform auszutauschen. Am Ende der Veranstaltung standen nochmal unsere Rechtsanwältinnen und Rechtsanwälte in einer kurzen „Ask me anything“-Session für alle Fragen rund um das Thema  Esport zur Verfügung.

Wir bedanken uns besonders bei allen Zuschauerinnen und Zuschauern, unserem Kooperationspartner SPORT1 und der Agentur Freaks 4 U Gaming für die Unterstützung bei der Umsetzung des Events sowie 2GTHR für das Zurverfügungstellen der Networking-Plattform.

Autor/innen

Markus Brock

Dr. Markus Brock

Partner

Profil anzeigen
Moritz Mehner

Moritz Mehner

Senior Associate

Profil anzeigen
Andreas Peschel-Mehner

Dr. Andreas Peschel-Mehner

Partner

Profil anzeigen
Sandra Sophia Redeker

Sandra Sophia Redeker

Partnerin

Profil anzeigen
Götz Schneider-Rothhaar

Götz Schneider-Rothhaar

Partner

Profil anzeigen